Eighth graders say farewell to MGA

Dear Mrs. Fernandez & Marrero,

What a long strange trip it has been. This is what I call a bittersweet moment. Why? Well, sweet because I’m moving on with life and continuing my future. Bitter because i’m leaving a school I have spent most of my life in. I have a lot of memories of this school and I’m kinda sad. But that’s life isn’t it, everything happens for a reason.

Nothing lasts forever and everything ends somewhere. It’s hard to say goodbye it’s difficult. I’m usually the one that never says goodbye or cares about the school I’m leaving. And that’s because next year I’m coming back from a different standpoint, not as a student but as a visitor. It’s hard to say goodbye to a school you have been a part of for so long, it has been 9 years. The feeling is different, it feels like I have butterflies in my stomach.

So I would like to say goodbye to every staff member I got to know. Also to my teachers and coaches. I had fun playing soccer with them. Also to my friends that are not going to Mater Lakes. And most importantly to the school where I grew up in and experience so much. So this is the end. Goodbye everyone!

Sincerely,

Alejandro Hernandez

============================================================

Dear Mrs. Fernandez,

I have had a few awesome years here at Mater Gardens Academy. I’ve enjoyed all the love and support you have given me. Thank you for everything you’ve done for me. There are so many awesome teachers supporting and teaching me great new things every day.  Every new person I met, taught me new things, like Ms. Coro, Ms. Moreno, Mr. Weatherly, and Mr. Gomez. I am eternally grateful for them.

I have some goals I would like to set for the new coming year. I plan on making plenty of new friends. (I’ll be the new kid next year at my school and I don’t want to be a loner). I will also try my hardest to get excellent grades next year. I want to start over and try to become a better me. I know I will accomplish my goals to become better.

Mrs. Fernandez thank you for having faith in me. With your help and support, you helped me graduate Middle School. I wouldn’t have done it without you, and all my teachers that have my back. I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done. I’m going to miss you so very much Mrs. Fernandez.  You will always have a special place in my heart. I love you!

Sincerely,

Jainette Figuerola

===========================================================

Dear Mrs. Fernandez,

Thank you all for all the good memories at Mater Gardens.  I know I have only been here for one year.  But I have had a blast with you guys.  I loved all the trips we went to, they were so much fun.  This letter that I am writing is a goodbye letter. My goal for next year is getting into the High School football team.  I want to try and get better in school.

I will miss everybody.  I will come and visit when I can.  I will miss you guys so much.  I have had a lot of fun this whole year.  I thank all the teachers, they were all awesome teachers.

I thank you Mrs. Fernandez for the Close Up trip, I had an amazing time with everybody.  I thank you for planning that for us as well.  I know that I have only been here for one year but I will miss you. Thank you for all you do.

Sincerely,

Anonymous

================================================================

Leave a Reply

